Sunlighten mPulse Believe Infrared, indoor | Price on request | 2 | Dedicated 120V / 20A outlet | Full spectrum (far, mid and near infrared + red LED) | 7 yr cabinet and heaters; 3 yr controls; 1 yr glass and audio | up to $0.33 a session about $50.99 a year at 3 a week | 51.7" W × 47.6" D × 79" H |
Sunlighten Amplify II Infrared, indoor | Price on request | 2 | Dedicated 120V / 20A outlet | Far infrared + 3 full-spectrum heaters | 7 yr cabinet and heaters; 3 yr controls; 1 yr glass and audio | up to $0.31 a session about $48.23 a year at 3 a week | 50.9" W × 45.9" D × 77.7" H |
Clearlight Sanctuary 2 Infrared, indoor | $7,299 on sale (list $7,899) | 2 | Dedicated 120V / 20A outlet | Full spectrum (2 full-spectrum + far infrared on walls, calves, floor) | "True Lifetime Warranty" (residential) | up to $0.31 a session about $48.02 a year at 3 a week | 51.75" W × 47.75" D × 77" H |
JNH Lifestyles Tosi 2 (cedar) Infrared, indoor | $2,599 on sale (list $5,199) | 2 | Standard 120V outlet | Full spectrum (7 far/mid + 5 near infrared) | 2 yr included; 3 or 5 yr cost extra ($329 / $599) | up to $0.21 a session about $32.72 a year at 3 a week | 47.3" W × 39.5" D × 75" H |
Dynamic Barcelona Infrared, indoor | $3,499 | 1 | Standard 120V outlet | Far infrared (6 carbon panels) | Not confirmed | Heater wattage not published | 39" W × 36" D × 73" H |
Sun Home Solstice 2 Infrared, indoor | $5,599 on sale (list $6,199) | 2 | Dedicated 120V / 20A outlet | Far infrared only (9 wall heaters, no floor heater) | 7 yr in the spec block (banners also say "Limited Lifetime") | up to $0.27 a session about $42.62 a year at 3 a week | 50.9" W × 45.9" D × 77.7" H |
SaunaSpace FireLight (Classic) Infrared, indoor | From $4,415.75 on sale (list $5,195) | 1 | Standard 120V outlet | Near infrared (4 incandescent bulbs) in a canvas enclosure | 5 years + 100-day trial | up to $0.14 a session about $21.25 a year at 3 a week | 52" entrance × 52" D × 63" H |
Peak Saunas Everest 2 Infrared, indoor | $7,950 (site shows "compare at" $13,532) | 2 | Dedicated 120V / 20A outlet | Full spectrum (8 panels) + red-light panel | 7 years | up to $0.28 a session about $43.56 a year at 3 a week | 53" W × 44" D × 75" H |
Almost Heaven Hillsboro 2 Traditional, indoor | From $5,299 6 kW Harvia heater included | 2 | 240V circuit, electrician | Harvia KIP 6 kW electric (included) | Limited lifetime on the sauna; heater 1 yr elements, 5 yr other parts | up to $1.45 a session about $226.64 a year at 3 a week | 63" W × 45.25" D × 80.3" H |
Finnleo Hallmark HM44 Traditional, indoor | Dealer price (not published) | 2 | Standard 120V outlet | Finnleo Piccolo Mini 1.7 kW electric (15A model; 20A model too) | 5 yr heater, cabinet and controls | up to $0.41 a session about $64.21 a year at 3 a week | 48" W × 48" D × 80" H |
Sunray Galaxie 400LX Traditional, indoor | $5,698 Retailer price (SaunaKits.com) | 4 | 240V circuit, electrician | Harvia 6 kW electric (included) | 10 yr structure; 1 yr parts and electronics | up to $1.45 a session about $226.64 a year at 3 a week | 71" W × 55" D × 79" H |
Dundalk Element Nook Traditional, indoor | $8,465.50 Retailer price (SaunaKits.com); heater not stated as included | 1–2 | Not stated | Recommended 4.5 kW electric (inclusion not stated) | 5 yr residential, parts only (no labor) | up to $1.09 a session about $169.98 a year at 3 a week | 54.75" W × 54.75" D × 88" H |
Almost Heaven Watoga barrel Traditional, outdoor | From $5,184 6 kW Harvia heater included | 2–4 | 240V circuit, electrician | Harvia 6 kW electric (included) | Limited lifetime on the sauna; heater 1 yr elements, 5 yr other parts | up to $1.45 a session about $226.64 a year at 3 a week | 78" W × 59" D × 75.4" H |
Redwood Outdoors Barrel, 6 person Traditional, outdoor | $5,299 on sale (list $6,299) | Up to 6 ("spacious for 4") | 240V circuit, electrician | Harvia KIP 6 kW electric (included) | 1 yr on the sauna; heater 1 yr elements, 5 yr other parts | up to $1.45 a session about $226.64 a year at 3 a week | 6' W × 5' 11" L × 6' 4.5" H |
Dundalk Elation barrel Traditional, outdoor | $6,975.50 Retailer price (SaunaKits.com); heater not stated as included | 2–4 | Not stated | Recommended 7.5 kW electric or wood-burning (inclusion not stated) | 5 yr residential, parts only (no labor) | up to $1.82 a session about $283.30 a year at 3 a week | 96" W × 98" D × 93" H |
Redwood Outdoors Cabin, 4 person Traditional, outdoor | $6,299 on sale (list $7,299) | 4 ("spacious for 3") | 240V circuit, electrician | Harvia KIP 6 kW electric (included) | 1 yr on the sauna; heater 1 yr elements, 5 yr other parts | up to $1.45 a session about $226.64 a year at 3 a week | 5' 7" W × 6' 6" L × 7' 8.5" H |
Peak Saunas Patagonia 2 (outdoor) Infrared, outdoor | $10,950 (site shows "compare at" $18,032) | 2 | 240V circuit, electrician | Full spectrum infrared (8 panels) | 7 years | up to $0.46 a session about $71.18 a year at 3 a week | 52" W × 42" D × 83" H |
Clearlight Sanctuary 1 Infrared, indoor | $6,899 on sale (list $7,499) | 1 | Standard 120V outlet | Full spectrum: two 500W True Wave full spectrum heaters (front wall) + True Wave far infrared (back, sides, calves, floor); panel count not stated | Lifetime warranty | up to $0.24 a session about $36.97 a year at 3 a week | 42.5 x 48.25 x 77 in |
Clearlight Sanctuary C (4-person corner) Infrared, indoor | $9,099 on sale (list $9,899) | 4 | 240V circuit, electrician | Full spectrum: two 500W True Wave full spectrum heaters (front wall) + True Wave far infrared (back, sides, calves, floor); panel count not stated | True Lifetime Warranty (Residential) | up to $0.45 a session about $70.75 a year at 3 a week | Corner: back walls 71.25 in, side walls 38.25 in, front wall 47.5 in, height 77 in |
Clearlight Premier IS-2 Infrared, indoor | $5,799 on sale (list $6,399) | 2 | Standard 120V outlet | Far infrared (True Wave carbon) on back, front, side walls, calves, floor; panel count not stated | Lifetime warranty | up to $0.23 a session about $36.55 a year at 3 a week | 50 x 44 x 76 in |
JNH Lifestyles Joyous 1 Infrared, indoor | $999 (site shows "compare at" $2,199) | 1 | Standard 120V outlet | Far infrared, 6 carbon fiber heaters (1 back, 2 shoulder, 2 leg, 1 calf) | 1-Year Warranty (electrical components & heaters); 1-Year Limited Warranty on wood structure; extended warranty available | up to $0.18 a session about $28.05 a year at 3 a week | 35.5 x 35.5 x 75 in |
Peak Saunas Shasta Infrared, indoor | $6,950 on sale (list $12,532) | 1 | Standard 120V outlet | Full spectrum: 7 panels, carbon far + halogen/quartz; XL red light panel | 7-year limited residential warranty; component terms and exclusions apply | up to $0.25 a session about $38.24 a year at 3 a week | 42 x 40 x 75 in |
Peak Saunas Matterhorn Infrared, indoor | $10,950 on sale (list $19,831) | 3 | 240V circuit, electrician | Full spectrum: 8 panels, carbon far + halogen/quartz; two XL red light panels | 7-year limited residential warranty; first-year technician diagnosis included | up to $0.39 a session about $60.55 a year at 3 a week | 61 x 44 x 75 in |
Maxxus Trinity 3 (dual tech) Infrared, indoor | $3,099 on sale (list $4,999) | 3 | Dedicated 120V / 20A outlet | Far infrared, 7 heaters (ceramic + carbon 'Dual Tech') | Golden Designs warranty as published by dealer West Coast Saunas: 5 years heating elements and electronics; 1 year wood structure (page also says '1 to 5 years'; Maxxus not named) | Heater wattage not published | 55 x 42 x 75 in |
Maxxus 4-person hemlock (MX-K406) Infrared, indoor | $5,999 | 4 | Dedicated 120V / 20A outlet | Far infrared, 9 carbon panels | Golden Designs warranty as published by dealer West Coast Saunas: 5 years heating elements and electronics; 1 year wood structure (page also says '1 to 5 years'; Maxxus not named) | Heater wattage not published | 74 x 42 x 75 in (roof overhang adds 5.9 in depth) |
Health Mate Enrich 2 Infrared, indoor | $5,300 | 2 | Standard 120V outlet | Full spectrum: Tecoloy Dual-Wave (wall, bench) + True Infra far infrared (floor, lower back) + near-infrared red light array; 8 heaters | 'Limited Lifetime Warranty' (listing); FAQ: '10-year warranty on wood' | up to $0.24 a session about $37.82 a year at 3 a week | 47.25 x 43.5 x 77 in |
Health Mate Inspire 3 Infrared, indoor | $8,400 | 3 | Dedicated 120V / 20A outlet | Full spectrum: Tecoloy dual-wave (far + mid) on back wall, under bench, front wall + True Infra far infrared (lower back, floor) + near-infrared LED red light; 8 heaters | 'Limited Lifetime Warranty' (highlights); FAQ: '10-year warranty on wood' | up to $0.30 a session about $46.85 a year at 3 a week | 59.5 x 43.5 x 78 in |
Sun Home Solstice 1 Infrared, indoor | $4,999 on sale (list $5,599) | 1 | Dedicated 120V / 20A outlet | Far infrared, 8 heaters (page also says 'eight to ten' by size) | 7-Year Warranty (site banner says 'Limited Lifetime Warranty' on most models) | Heater wattage not published | |
Sun Home Solstice 4 Infrared, indoor | $7,799 on sale (list $8,599) | 4 | 240V circuit, electrician | Far infrared, 10 heaters (comparison card on page mislabels them 'Full-Spectrum') | 7-Year Warranty (site banner says 'Limited Lifetime Warranty' on most models) | Heater wattage not published | |
Almost Heaven Salem barrel Traditional, outdoor | $4,485 | 2 | 240V circuit, electrician | Electric: Harvia KIP 6kW (included) | Almost Heaven Saunas come with a Limited Lifetime Warranty covering manufacturing defects, while Harvia heaters include a 1-year warranty on heating elements and 5 years on other components. | up to $1.45 a session about $226.64 a year at 3 a week | 78" W x 47" D x 75 3/8" H assembled; cradles 54" x 6" |
Almost Heaven Pinnacle barrel Traditional, outdoor | $5,302.50 on sale (list $7,575) | 4 | 240V circuit, electrician | Electric: Harvia KIP 6kW (included) | Almost Heaven Saunas come with a Limited Lifetime Warranty covering manufacturing defects, while Harvia heaters include a 1-year warranty on heating elements and 5 years on other components. | up to $1.45 a session about $226.64 a year at 3 a week | 78" W x 71" D x 81 1/2" H assembled (6' x 6' barrel); cradles 54" x 6" |
Almost Heaven Blackwater mini-cube Traditional, outdoor | $5,877.90 on sale (list $8,397) | 1–2 | 240V circuit, electrician | Electric: Harvia KIP 6kW (included) | Almost Heaven Saunas come with a Limited Lifetime Warranty covering manufacturing defects, while Harvia heaters include a 1-year warranty on heating elements and 5 years on other components. | up to $1.45 a session about $226.64 a year at 3 a week | Assembled size not stated; cradles 48"; shipping size 90" x 45" x 45", 745 lb |
Almost Heaven Essex barrel (wood-fired) Traditional, outdoor | $8,482.60 on sale (list $12,118) | 4 | No wiring (wood-fired) | Wood-burning: Harvia M3 heater kit (included in this price); 8kW KIP electric is the base option | Almost Heaven Saunas come with a Limited Lifetime Warranty covering manufacturing defects, while Harvia heaters include a 1-year warranty on heating elements and 5 years on other components. | Heater wattage not published | 82 3/8" W x 71" D x 85 7/8" H assembled (7' x 6' barrel); cradles 57 7/8" x 6" |
Almost Heaven Allegheny cabin Traditional, outdoor | $7,505.40 on sale (list $10,722) | 6 | 240V circuit, electrician | Electric: Harvia KIP 8kW (included); wood-burning Pro 20 option | Almost Heaven Saunas come with a Limited Lifetime Warranty covering manufacturing defects, while Harvia heaters include a 1-year warranty on heating elements and 5 years on other components. | up to $1.94 a session about $302.18 a year at 3 a week | 86" W x 125" D x 92" H assembled (with front porch); interior 75" x 75" x 84" |
Redwood Outdoors Duo Traditional, outdoor | $4,899 on sale (list $5,899) | 2 | 240V circuit, electrician | Electric: Harvia KIP 6kW (included) | Our saunas are backed by a 1-year limited warranty. Harvia heaters: 1-year on heating elements, 5-year limited on other components (residential). | up to $1.45 a session about $226.64 a year at 3 a week | 4'2 3/4" W x 5'2 3/4" L x 6'10 3/4" H; 910 lb |
Redwood Outdoors Summit Traditional, outdoor | $7,999 | 6 | 240V circuit, electrician | Electric: Harvia KIP 6kW (included) | Our saunas are backed by a 1-year limited warranty. Harvia heaters: 1-year on heating elements, 5-year limited on other components (residential). | up to $1.45 a session about $226.64 a year at 3 a week | 6'10" W x 5'9 1/2" L x 6'10 3/4" H; 1,100 lb |
Dundalk Tranquility barrel Traditional, outdoor | $6,376 on sale (list $6,995.99) Retailer price (Home and Heat); heater not stated as included | 2–6 | 240V circuit, electrician | Electric (Harvia KIP 6kW) or wood (Harvia M3, 56,000 BTU/h) - upgrade, not included | Canadian Timber Collection saunas are warranted against defects in materials and workmanship under normal/residential use for three (3) years ... parts-only; excludes wear, weather, maintenance | up to $1.45 a session about $226.64 a year at 3 a week | 2m x 3m barrel with 45cm (17.7") porch; approx. 1,210 lb |
SaunaLife G2 garden cabin Traditional, outdoor | $4,990 Retailer price (The Sauna Heater); heater not stated as included | 4 | 240V circuit, electrician | Electric heater sold separately | Links to 'G2 Cabin Sauna Warranty' PDF; no wording on page | Heater wattage not published | 82.5" W x 75.2" D x 86.4" H front / 79.9" H back |
Sun Home Luminar 2 (outdoor) Infrared, outdoor | $10,999 on sale (list $11,599) | 2 | 240V circuit, electrician | Infrared: 6 full-spectrum + 3 far-infrared heaters | Limited Lifetime Warranty | Heater wattage not published | 57" wide (other dimensions in spec sheet only) |
Peak Saunas El Capitan 4 (outdoor) Infrared, outdoor | $16,750 on sale (list $25,831) (site shows "compare at" $25,831) | 4 | 240V circuit, electrician | Infrared: 13 panels (carbon far-IR + halogen/quartz), full spectrum | 7-year limited warranty | up to $0.72 a session about $112.61 a year at 3 a week | 81" W x 55" D x 83" H; 695 lb |
Almost Heaven Logan 1 Traditional, indoor | $4,172 | 1 | 240V circuit, electrician | Harvia KIP 6kW (included) | Limited Lifetime Warranty covering manufacturing defects; Harvia heaters 1-year on heating elements and 5 years on other components | up to $1.45 a session about $226.64 a year at 3 a week | 53.25" W x 36" D x 77.625" H |
Almost Heaven Madison 2–3 Traditional, indoor | $4,515 on sale (list $6,450) | 2–3 | 240V circuit, electrician | Harvia KIP 6kW (included) | Limited Lifetime Warranty covering manufacturing defects; Harvia heaters 1-year on heating elements and 5 years on other components | up to $1.45 a session about $226.64 a year at 3 a week | 65" W x 53" D x 77.625" H |
Almost Heaven Wolfpine 4–5 Traditional, indoor | $6,909.70 on sale (list $9,871) | 4–5 | Not stated | Harvia KIP 8kW (included) | Limited Lifetime Warranty covering manufacturing defects; Harvia heaters 1-year on heating elements and 5 years on other components | up to $1.94 a session about $302.18 a year at 3 a week | 81.875" W x 81.125" D x 79.5" H |
Almost Heaven Sanctum 6 (Costco) Traditional, indoor | $6,499.99 Retailer price (Costco) | 6 | 240V circuit, electrician | Harvia 6.0kW with digital control (wifi) | Not stated | up to $1.45 a session about $226.64 a year at 3 a week | 83.25" W x 63.75" D x 79.38" H |
Sunray Aston 200TN Traditional, indoor | $3,796 on sale (list $5,185) | 1–2 | 240V circuit, electrician | Harvia 4.5kW (included) | 10-year structural, 1-year parts & electronics | up to $1.09 a session about $169.98 a year at 3 a week | 54" W x 36" D x 80" H |
Sunray 200SN 2-person Traditional, indoor | $3,496 on sale (list $4,885) | 2 | 240V circuit, electrician | Harvia 3.5kW (included) | 10-year structural, 1-year parts & electronics | up to $0.85 a session about $132.20 a year at 3 a week | 59" W x 42" D x 75" H |
Sunray Tiburon 400SN Traditional, indoor | $4,298 on sale (list $5,985) | 4 | 240V circuit, electrician | Harvia 6.0kW (included) | 10-year structural, 1-year parts & electronics | up to $1.45 a session about $226.64 a year at 3 a week | 69" W x 63" D x 79" H |
Aleko Hemlock 4-person (STHE4BLK) Traditional, indoor | $4,699 on sale (list $4,999) | 4 | 240V circuit, electrician | Harvia KIP 4.5kW UL (included) | 1-Year Limited Warranty | up to $1.09 a session about $169.98 a year at 3 a week | 70.9" L x 51.2" W x 74.8" H (spec tab says 65" W) |
Golden Designs Osla 6 Traditional, indoor | $8,499 on sale (list $9,999) Retailer price (Select Fitness) | 6 | 240V circuit, electrician | 8.0kW stove with built-in controls (brand not named on page) | 5 years on electronics and 1 year on the stove | up to $1.94 a session about $302.18 a year at 3 a week | 79" W x 72" D x 83" H |
Golden Designs Forssa 3–4 Traditional, indoor | $6,999 Retailer price (Fitness Superstore) | 3–4 | 240V circuit, electrician | Harvia 8kW stove with built-in controls (included) | 5 years on heating elements and electronics; radio, stove and wood structure 1 year limited | up to $1.94 a session about $302.18 a year at 3 a week | 75" W x 48" D x 78" H |